WHAT IS THE QUALITY OF THE WATCHES?

At Gentlemaan, product quality and customer satisfaction are paramount. Before being released, each product is carefully tested and checked by a team of experts. We select our suppliers according to strict criteria to provide you with premium quality and exceptional design at the best price. We make sure to provide you with watches with efficient, reliable and durable mechanisms.

WHAT TYPE OF MOVEMENT ARE YOUR WATCHES EQUIPPED WITH?

Our watches are equipped with mechanical self-winding movements. The movement is powered by the wrist movements of the owner of the watch thanks to an oscillating weight (or rotor) which rotates to tension the spring and power the mechanism. When the power reserve is exhausted, the mechanism stops.

ARE THE WATCHES WATER RESISTANT?

In watchmaking, the water resistance of a watch refers to its ability to withstand water pressure and penetration. All Gentlemaan watches are waterproof. Please refer to your user manual for the water resistance of your watch.  

Water-resistance corresponds to criteria defined by international standards: the ISO-2281 standard for so-called water-resistant watches and the ISO-6425 standard, with more advanced criteria for so-called diving watches

We strive to design watches for everyday use, This means that your watch can withstand rain, splashes, small amounts of fog and sometimes even accidental and rapid submersion. However, in order to take the best possible care of your watch to maximise its life, it is best to avoid contact with water, especially if it is hot. Too much pressure or heat could damage the watch’s seals and consequently the watch itself. In addition, the bracelet may degrade in contact with water, as leather is an animal material that is not waterproof by nature.

HOW TO USE MY REDUCTION COUPON ?

In the shopping cart page, as well as on the payment page, dedicated fields are available to apply your coupon. Enter the promo code exactly as it was presented to you, once validated you will see its application in the summary of your order. If this does not work, it may no longer be active.

AN ERROR MESSAGE OCCURS WHEN ENTERING MY DELIVERY / BILLING INFORMATION, WHAT SHOULD I DO?

If you receive an error message, there may be an issue with your credit card information, billing or shipping address. The feedback message may tell you the reason, if not, please review all information carefully and check for any typos or other inconsistencies. If the problem persists, please contact customer service directly via our contact form.

MAY I CANCEL OR CHANGE MY ORDER?

It is possible to change your order within a period of time not exceeding 30 minutes after the order. After this period, the order is deemed final and we will no longer be able to make any changes.

Each validated order is quickly processed and put into delivery so that you receive your package as soon as possible. This is why it is imperative that you come forward as soon as possible for any request for a change of color / model or for any definitive cancellation of your order, and this before the order is processed by our team.

However, you can send us a return upon receipt of the goods and obtain a refund or an exchange via the return or exchange form.

If you have a complaint about your order, please contact us immediately through the contact form.

WHEN WILL MY ORDER BE SHIPPED?

Most orders ship within one to three business days of purchase. Orders are not shipped on weekends and holidays.

WHERE IS MY ORDER CONFIRMATION?

Following your purchase, you will receive a confirmation email at the mail address you provided when ordering. If for some reason you have not received an e-mail, please check the “Spam” folder in your mailbox to add us to your safe senders list. You can also check the status of your order by logging into your account.

THE STATUS OF MY ORDER SHOWS “IN PROGRESS” OR “COMPLETED”, WHAT DOES THIS MEAN?

The mention “in progress” simply means that we have received your order on our website and that our team is packaging it. Once your order has been shipped, our logistics partner will send you the tracking number of your package by email.

Once your package has been delivered, the status of your order will change to “completed”.

THROUGH WHICH COMPANY DO YOU DELIVER YOUR PRODUCTS?

We offer a free delivery service with tracking provided by the transport company UPS through the PACKLINK service.

WHERE DO YOU SHIP FROM ?

We ship from France, where all orders are checked and packed by hand in our Paris workshop.

IN WHICH COUNTRIES DO YOU DELIVER?

We currently deliver to the following countries France, Germany, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom (UK), Switzerland

Please contact us if your country is not included in this list to find out about possible delivery options.

HOW SOON CAN I RECEIVE MY ORDER?

Your package will be delivered within 1 to 5 working days from the date of purchase, depending on the country and location.
These times do not take into account any delays caused by customs, strikes, flights and other exceptional circumstances beyond our control. These times are given as an indication and correspond to the average delivery times communicated by our logistics partners.

HOW DO I TRACK MY ORDER?

Once your order has been shipped, our partner PACKLINK will send you the tracking number of your package by email. You can then refer to the information available on the partner carrier’s website to track the progress of your package.

IS MY PAYMENT SECURE?

Your transaction and payment information is processed directly by a third party payment platform (Stripe) secured according to strict banking standards. The information communicated benefits from the SSL encryption process which guarantees the confidentiality and protection of your data. Your credit card details are sent directly to the bank and cannot be read or accessed by any party other than your bank, including ourselves. No datas are stored on our site.

WHAT PAYMENT METHODS ARE AVAILABLE?

Currently, you can pay :  

  • By credit card (Visa, Mastercard, American express…)
  • Using a Paypal account
  • With a voucher or a promotional code

WHY DID MY PAYMENT FAIL?

There are many possible explanations. First of all, please check that your credit card is one of the accepted payment methods. Please ensure that you have filled in your card and billing address details correctly. If the transaction still fails, please contact your bank or try again few moments later.

WHAT IS YOUR RETURN POLICY ?

All unused and unworn watches are fully exchangeable and refundable within 14 legal days of receipt of the package. To exercise your right of return, you must present a purchase invoice and follow the procedures described in the general conditions of sale. We recommend that you return your complete order to us in perfect condition for resale with its original packaging to be able to claim any refund or exchange. Please note that the return costs are the responsibility of the buyer (except for any defective product).
To return an order, simply complete the return form return form specifying your order number and the reason for the return. We will then provide you with the procedure and additional instructions for making your return.

Three scenarios arise:

  • Refund: We will refund the amount of your order as soon as the package is received by our teams (within a maximum of 30 days)
  • Exchange: We will pay the postage to send you a new order once we have received your return.
  • Defective product : we will refund you or send you a new equivalent product at our expense after processing your claim. Please contact customer service as soon as possible if you receive a defective product.
HOW LONG DOES MY REFUND TAKE?
For security reasons, we prefer to refund our customers using the same payment method as the original. The process takes 5 days from the date of receipt of the return by our team. Refund times may depend on the payment method used:
  • If you used a credit card, the refund may take up 5 to 10 working days to reach your account depending on the bank. The time it takes for the refund to appear in your bank account is beyond our control. Thank you for your understanding.

MY ORDER HAS BEEN DELIVERED DAMAGED, WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Despite our packaging policy and the seriousness of our partner carriers, it is not excluded that an incident occurs and that the package is damaged during transport. We invite you to contact our customer service via our contact form. Please include your order number in the body of your e-mail and attach photos of the packaging and your item so that we can determine the damage. If possible, it is recommended that you have your delivery person inspect the damage and/or, failing that, file a claim with the carrier within the time limit specified in our general terms and conditions of sale in order to simplify the handling of the claim. After processing your alert, we will refund your money or send you a new item at our expense.

Please visit our services et warranties page.

Any other questions?

Is your question not in this list? Contact us. We will answer you as soon as possible.

Free shipping

12 months warranty

Secure payment

Easy return

Become a member of the Gentlemaan club

Take advantage of promotions, private sales and other exclusive benefits before anyone else!

GENTLEMAAN © 2022. All rights reserved.

QUELLE EST LA QUALITÉ DES MONTRES ?

Chez Gentlemaan, la qualité du produit et la satisfaction du client sont primordiales. Avant d’être proposé, chaque produit est soigneusement testé et contrôlé par une équipe d’experts. Nous sélectionnons nos fournisseurs via des critères très stricts pour vous fournir une qualité premium et un design d’exception au meilleur prix. Nous veillons à vous fournir des montres aux mécanismes performants, fiables et durables. 

DE QUEL TYPE DE MOUVEMENT VOS MONTRES SONT-ELLES ÉQUIPÉES ?

Nos montres sont équipées de mouvement mécanique à remontage automatique. Le mouvement est alimenté par les mouvements de poignet du détenteur de la montre grâce à une masse oscillante (ou rotor) qui tourne afin de mettre en tension le ressort et d’alimenter le mécanisme en énergie. Lorsque la réserve de marche est épuisée, le mécanisme s’arrête.

LES MONTRES SONT-ELLES RÉSISTANTES A L’EAU ?

En horlogerie, l’étanchéité d’une montre renvoie à sa capacité de résistance à la pression de l’eau et à la pénétration dans l’eau. Toutes les montres Gentlemaan sont étanches. Merci de vous référer à votre manuel d’utilisation pour connaître le degré d’étanchéité de votre montre.  

L’étanchéité correspond à des critères définis par des normes internationales : la norme ISO-2281 pour les montres dites étanches et la norme ISO-6425, aux critères plus poussés pour les montres dites de plongée

Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour concevoir des montres destinées à un usage quotidien, cela signifie que votre montre peut résister à la pluie, aux éclaboussures, à la buée en petite quantité et parfois même à la submersion accidentelle et rapide. Cependant, pour porter le plus grand soin à votre montre afin d’optimiser sa longévité, il est préférable d’éviter tout contact avec l’eau, tout particulièrement si elle est chaude. En effet, une pression ou une chaleur trop importante pourrait endommager les joints d’étanchéité de la montre et par conséquent la montre elle-même. De plus, le bracelet pourrait se dégrader au contact de l’eau, le cuir étant une matière animale non imperméabilisée par nature.

COMMENT UTILISER MON CODE PROMOTIONNEL ?

Dans l’espace panier, ainsi que sur la page paiement, des champs sont disponibles pour faire appliquer votre code promotionnel. Entrez le code promo exactement comme il vous a été présenté, une fois validé vous apercevrez son application dans le résumé de votre commande. Si celui-ci ne fonctionne pas, il se peut qu’il ne soit plus actif.

UN MESSAGE D’ERREUR SURGIT LORS DE LA SAISIE DE MES INFORMATIONS DE LIVRAISON / FACTURATION, QUE FAIRE ?

Si vous recevez un message d’erreur, il se peut qu’il y ait un problème avec vos informations de carte de crédit, votre adresse de facturation ou de livraison. Le message peut vous en indiquer la raison, dans le cas contraire, veuillez examiner attentivement toutes les informations et rechercher d’éventuelles fautes de frappe ou autres incohérences. Si le problème persiste, merci de prendre directement contact avec le service client via notre formulaire de contact.

PUIS-JE ANNULER OU MODIFIER MA COMMANDE ?

Il est possible de modifier sa commande mais dans un laps de temps n’excédant pas 30 minutes après la validation. Passé ce délai, le commande est réputée définitive et mise en production pour expédition. Nous ne serons plus en mesure d’apporter des modifications.

Chaque commande validée est rapidement traitée et mise en production de manière à ce que vous receviez votre colis dans les meilleurs délais. C’est pourquoi vous devez impérativement vous manifester au plus vite pour toute demande de changement de couleur/modèle ou pour toute annulation définitive de votre commande, et ce avant que la commande ne soit traitée et expédiée par notre équipe.

Vous pourrez toutefois nous faire un retour dès réception de la marchandise et obtenir un remboursement ou un échange via le formulaire de retour.

Si vous avez une réclamation sur votre commande, veuillez nous contacter immédiatement via le formulaire de contact.

QUAND MA COMMANDE SERA-T-ELLE EXPÉDIÉE ?

Nous faisons en sorte d’expédier les commandes le jour même lorsque cela est possible.  Les délais de livraison peuvent varier selon la rapidité de traitement de la commande.

La plupart des commandes sont expédiées dans un délai d’un à trois jours ouvrables suivant l’achat. 

Les commandes ne sont pas expédiées le week-end et les jours fériés.

OÙ EST MA CONFIRMATION DE COMMANDE ?

Suite à votre achat, vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation à l’adresse que vous aurez saisie lors de votre commande. Si, pour une quelconque raison vous n’avez pas reçu d’e-mail, veuillez consulter le dossier “Spam” de votre messagerie et nous ajouter à votre liste d’expéditeurs approuvés. Vous pouvez également vérifier l’état de votre commande en vous connectant à votre compte sur notre site.

LE STATUT DE MA COMMANDE AFFICHE LA MENTION “EN COURS” OU “TERMINÉE”, QU’EST-CE QUE CELA SIGNIFIE ?

La mention «en cours» signifie simplement que nous avons bien reçu votre commande sur notre site et que notre équipe la conditionne. Une fois votre commande expédiée, notre partenaire logistique vous transmettra le numéro de suivi de votre colis par email.

Une fois votre colis réceptionné, l’état de votre commande passera à “terminée”

PAR LE BIAIS DE QUELLE SOCIÉTÉ LIVREZ-VOUS VOS COLIS ?

Nous offrons un service de livraison gratuit avec suivi, assuré par la société de transport UPS à travers le service PACKLINK.

D’OU SONT EXPÉDIER LES COMMANDES ?

Nous expédions nos colis depuis la France, où toutes les commandes sont contrôlées et emballées à la main dans nos ateliers parisiens. 

DANS QUEL PAYS LIVREZ-VOUS ?

Nous livrons pour l’heure, dans les pays suivants : France, Allemagne, Andorre, Autriche, Belgique, Danemark, Espagne, Irlande, Italie, Luxembourg, Pays-bas, Portugal, Royaume-Uni (UK), Suisse.

Merci de nous contacter si votre pays ne figure pas dans cette liste pour connaitre les modalités de livraison envisageables. 

DANS QUEL DÉLAIS PUIS-JE RECEVOIR MA COMMANDE ?

Votre colis vous sera livré à domicile entre 1 à 5 jours ouvrables à partir de la date d’achat. Cette estimation peut varier selon le pays et la localité. 

Ces délais ne prennent pas en compte d’éventuels retards causés par la douane, les grèves, les vols et autres circonstances exceptionnelles indépendantes de notre volonté. Ces délais sont donnés à titre indicatif et correspondent aux délais de livraison moyens communiqués par notre partenaire logistique UPS.

COMMENT SUIVRE MA COMMANDE ?

Une fois votre commande expédiée, notre partenaire PACKLINK vous communiquera le numéro de suivi de votre colis par email. Vous pourrez dès lors vous référer aux informations disponibles sur le site du transporteur partenaire pour suivre l’acheminement de votre colis.

MON PAIEMENT EST-IL SÉCURISÉ ?

Vos informations de transaction et de paiement sont directement traitées par une plateforme de paiement tiers (Stripe) sécurisée selon des normes bancaires strictes. Les informations communiquées bénéficient du procédé de cryptage SSL garantissant la confidentialité et la protection de vos données. Les détails de votre carte de crédit sont envoyés directement à la banque et ne peuvent être lus ou consultés par aucune partie autre que votre banque, y compris nous-même. Aucune information n’est stockée sur notre site.

QUELS SONT LES MOYENS DE PAIEMENT DISPONIBLES ?

Actuellement, vous pouvez régler :  

  • Par carte bancaire (Visa, Mastercard, American express…)
  • En utilisant un compte Paypal
  • Avec un bon d’achat ou un code promotionnel

POUR QUELLES RAISONS MON PAIEMENT À T-IL ÉCHOUÉ ?

Une multitude d’explications sont envisageables. Tout d’abord, veuillez vérifier que votre carte de crédit fait bien partie des moyens de paiement acceptés. Assurez-vous d’avoir correctement renseigné les informations correspondant à votre carte et à votre adresse de facturation. Si malgré tout, la transaction échoue à nouveau, nous vous invitons à prendre contact avec votre établissement bancaire ou bien à réessayer un peu plus tard.

QUELLE EST VOTRE POLITIQUE DE RETOUR ?

Toutes les montres inutilisées et non portées sont entièrement échangeables et remboursables dans un délai de 14 jours légaux à compter de la réception du colis. Pour exercer votre droit de retour, vous devrez présenter une facture d’achat et suivre les procédures décrites dans les conditions générales de vente. Nous vous préconisons de nous retourner votre commande complète en parfait état de revente avec son emballage d’origine pour pouvoir prétendre à tout remboursement ou échange. Veuillez noter que les frais de retours sont à la charge de l’acheteur (sauf produit défectueux). 
Pour renvoyer une commande, il vous suffit de remplir le formulaire de retour en précisant votre numéro de commande et la raison du retour. Nous vous fournirons ensuite la procédure à suivre et les instructions supplémentaires pour effectuer votre retour.

Trois cas de figures se présentent :

  • Remboursement : Nous vous remboursons le montant de votre commande dès que le colis est réceptionné par nos équipes (dans un maximum de 30 jours)
  • Échange : Nous prendrons en charge les frais de port pour vous envoyer une nouvelle commande dès lors que nous aurons réceptionné votre retour de marchandise.
  • Cas particulier de produit défectueux : nous vous rembourserons ou nous vous enverrons un nouveau produit équivalent à nos frais après avoir traité votre signalement. Merci de vous rapprocher du service client en cas de réception d’un produit défectueux. 
QUEL EST LE DÉLAI DE MON REMBOURSEMENT ?
 
Pour des raisons de sécurité, nous privilégions le remboursement de nos clients en utilisant le même moyen de paiement que celui d’origine. Le processus est de 24/48h à compter de la bonne réception dudit retour. Les délais de remboursement peuvent dépendre du mode de paiement utilisé :
 
  • Si vous avez utilisé une carte bancaire, le remboursement peut prendre jusqu’à 10 jours ouvrables pour parvenir sur votre compte en fonction des établissements bancaires. Le délai d’apparition du remboursement sur votre compte bancaire est indépendant de notre volonté. Merci de votre compréhension.

MA COMMANDE EST ARRIVÉE ENDOMMAGÉE, QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE ?

Malgré notre politique de conditionnement et le sérieux de nos transporteurs partenaires, il n’est pas exclu qu’un incident arrive et que le colis soit détériorer durant le transport. Nous vous invitons à prendre contact avec le service client via notre formulaire de contact. Veuillez indiquer dans le corps de votre mail votre numéro de commande et joindre des photos de l’emballage et de votre article pour que nous puissions constater le sinistre. Si possible, il est recommandé de faire constater les éventuels dégâts par votre livreur et/ou à défaut de faire les réclamations auprès du transporteur dans les délais impartis conformément à nos conditions générales de vente afin de simplifier la prise en charge du sinistre. Après traitement de votre signalement, nous vous rembourserons ou nous vous enverrons un nouvel article à nos frais.

Veuillez consulter notre page services et garanties.

D'autres questions ?

Votre question ne figure pas dans cette liste ? Contactez-nous. Nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

Livraison gratuite

12 mois de garantie

Paiement sécurisé

Retour facile

Devenez membre du club Gentlemaan

Bénéficiez de promotions, ventes privées et autres avantages exclusifs avant tout le monde !

GENTLEMAAN © 2022. Tous droits réservés.

Add to cart